top of page

Circle Track Leadership Council Forms; Industry Leading Tracks Organize for 2021 and Beyond

The U.S. Motorsports Association announced the official formation of the first-ever national Circle Track Leadership Council (CTLC), a group of circle track owners and industry leaders, who are committed to working on current and future issues related to the sport.

The team has held two meetings this year primarily focused on the COVID crisis. The CTLC is finalizing a 2021 plan that will include regular meetings and joint-efforts to strengthen and grow circle track racing.

Some of these objectives include: managing the pandemic and reopening of racing; sponsorship; setting legislative priorities; media & communication to the next generation of fans and racers; and general collaboration among the CTLC leaders.


“Having a forum of peers allows us to share ideas and discover new solutions,” said Dan Robinson of Lucas Oil Speedway. “This is a highly experienced group with a passion for the future of our sport. Despite

the very tough year we’ve all had, our industry is coming together like never before, and we will be stronger on the other side of this pandemic.”

The Circle Track Leadership Council currently consists of 8-tracks with plans to bring the group to 12-15 members in early 2021.

Founding Members of the CTLC Include:

  • Lucas Oil Speedway, Dan Robinson

  • Anderson Speedway, Rick Dawson

  • Track Enterprises, Bob Sargent

  • Five Flags Speedway, Tim Bryant

  • Madison International & Midwest Tour, Gregg Mckarns

  • Knoxville Raceway, John McCoy

  • Wilmot Raceway/IRA Sprint Cars, Steve Sinclair

  • Jackson Motorplex & Huset’s Speedway, Doug Johnson

For more information, visit

Contact: Shawn Stewart, U.S. Motorsports Assoc. 704-325-8003 ext.700

bottom of page